Friday, January 30, 2015

Random 5 on Friday

Well the meme I joined at Pebble Pond seems to be not active right now.. so I am going to just post my 5 and see if we can find another list to join in with. I like reading random things at times don't you? Like we don't have enough keeping us busy :)

Random 5
1. I am attempting to get back on Trim Healthy Mama and have done well for 2 days
2. Diet Pepsi is my 'reward' for when I do well on my 'diet'
3. My baby is 9 weeks old already
4. My 17 year old got accepted to Eastern Kentucky University and was offered a scholarship
5. I love Oikos new Triple Zero yogurt





Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Beryl of Monkeys #Organic Children's Pajamas *Review


I absolutely love working with companies that have a vision for helping others. Companies that provide excellent products, but additionally have a mission in mind to make the world a better place.
Based in Chicago, A Beryl of Monkeys is one of these great companies. Founded by Simone Michael Richardson, a stay at home mother, Simone sought to find quality organic cotton pajamas and was not able to find any under $80 a pair. We know how quickly babies outgrown their clothes, and most of us just can't handle that kind of price.

Beryl of Monkeys has designed infant onesies, toddler pajamas and newborn sets ranging from from newborn to 5T size, in a reasonable price range.

The pajamas are made of 100% soft, organic indian cotton. The pajamas are light weight for use in all season. We tried these in cold Kentucky winter and my daughter was nice and warm. Because of their breathability I wouldn't hesitate to put them on her in the warmer months either.

Made with non toxic dyes, and no harmful chemicals. They are hypoallergenic, soft, strong and resilient.
 This gender neutral design Todd has the logo monkey pattern throughout the pajamas. Too cute!

Made in India of 100% organic Indian cotton. The cotton is ethically sourced, not employing child labors and offering guaranteed fair wages.. So important!


 Footie grips to keep littles safe and stable.

A portion of the proceeds goes to support CRY - Child Rights & You

CRY - Child Rights & You. The  goal would be for every child to have...
Right to Survival, to life, health, nutrition, name, nationality
Right to Development, to education, care, leisure, recreation, cultural activities
Right to Protection, from exploitation, abuse, neglect
Right to Participation, to expression, information, thought, religion 



 True to size, this is a 3-6 month size on my 2 month old. She has room to grow for sure. This is already one of our favorites. 
 Be sure to check out the other custom designed prints at Beryl of Monkeys!

Find Beryl of Monkeys on these social media sites
Beryl of Monkeys on Facebook
 Twitter @BerylofMonkey






Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!


Use Your Words Fitness Apparel for Kids *Review




Did your New Years' Resolution involved losing weight and getting more fit? I imagine many of us had those goals, and what better way to meet them then to help encourage our kids to have the same goals. Now we can even inspire our very young with Use Your Words from Words to Sweat By.
 Have your baby encourage your fitness with the body suits and T-shirts suited for them!

16 different fitness blurbs for a variety of exercises.
Do you Lift, Bounce, or Ride a bike? Let your little one be an inspiration and learn from a young age the importance of exercise. I think as a mama with a new baby, it is the perfect time for me to get back to working out, and even utilizing the pint size ness of my baby to help me exercise.

Isn't she sweet in her onesie?


She worked out a bit much and now is sacked out!

Made of 100% cotton, these onesies are soft and cozy

Order yours HERE

 Find Words to Sweat By and Use Your Words on these social media sites:

 Words to Sweat By on Facebook
Pinterest Wordstosweatby



Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Friday, January 23, 2015

Random 5 on Friday


 I desired to find more memes to work with, but I have been having trouble with my health again, thus the lack of posts lately :( I miss blogging so here is to a mini post..
Random 5 on Friday

1. I had a ultrasound today and my blood clot is all gone! PTL
2. I am scheduled to have my IVC filter taken out next tues
3. We are going to a basketball game tonight against our rival team
4. We have 3 white kittens in our house
5. Jurnee is smiling a lot lately




Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Tuesday, January 20, 2015

January 20 Penguin Awareness Day!




They’re cute...they’re cuddly...they’re back!  From the creators of MADAGASCAR comes the hilarious new movie that proves global espionage is for the birds!  In DreamWorks’ PENGUINS OF MADAGASCAR, your favorite super-spies—Skipper, Kowalski, Rico and Private—join forces with the elite North Wind team to save the world.  It’s a side-splitting, globe-trotting adventure the whole family will love!  Introduce the Penguin family to your family on March 17 when Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment releases DreamWorks’ PENGUINS OF MADAGASCAR on Blu-ray™ and DVD.

And for a limited time, get 2 hopping Penguin toys only with the DreamWorks’ PENGUINS OF MADAGASCAR Easter DVD and Blu-ray™ pack on March 17 making it the perfect gift for Easter baskets.

PENGUINS OF MADAGASCAR is “a fun, smartly conceived film that will appeal to all movie-goers,” proclaims Bill Bregoli of CBS Radio. A hit with audiences and critics alike, the film received an outstanding audience reaction with a coveted “A-” CinemaScore® and certified fresh on RottenTomatoes.com.

Directed by Eric Darnell and Simon J. Smith, PENGUINS OF MADAGASCAR features the voice talents of John Malkovich (“Crossbones” Red 2), Benedict Cumberbatch (The Imitation Game), and Ken Jeong (The Hangover), joining Tom McGrath, Chris Miller and Christopher Knights, who are reprising their roles as the Penguins from the beloved Madagascar franchise.

The Blu-ray™ and DVD feature hours of bonus materials that uncover the covert operations of the PENGUINS OF MADAGASCAR including several exclusive featurettes, a deleted scene, a music video by Pitbull, a dance tutorial by tWitch, and more!



Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Saturday, January 17, 2015

We Sold the Farm! #WordoftheYear Testimony





Three years and 2 months. That is how long we have had our 35 acre farm and home on the market.
Back in 2011, the economy took a turn for the worse and my husband's paper company decided to shut down. We were so blessed to be able to secure a fantastic job in beautiful KY and moved early in 2012. We have been making trips to OH to the farm, basically monthly for the past 3 years to work on mowing the grass, sprucing up the farm land, finishing the entire basement of the house, and making the home more marketable. Sure there were many who loved it, but it was a difficult time for people to secure funds.

We waited on the Lord. There were those who suggested short sales, foreclosure and things like that. We didn't feel that was "God's best". We knew He had great plans for us and we simply needed to wait. His time is not the same as ours. To Him, three years is but a blink. It wasn't easy by any sense of the imagination.
God taught us some amazing things.
  • You don't NEED as much as you think you do
  • He will provide all of your Needs and many of your Wants.. we never went without our needs being met
  • Our trust in Him has grown immensely, as often He was who we had to turn to
  • Our budgeting skills have been honed in better than any financial program could beat
  • Our prayer life has vastly improved
  • We have been able to be witnesses, used by God as an example
I am sure there are more as well. We have stood firm in His word that He would provide. We are so thrilled to be closing on the farm this coming Friday. We have all of our paperwork finished and submitted, so for us the deal is done.



Why did it take 3 years? We may never know, but we know our Father in Heaven knows and has a specific plan and reason for it. It may not have had anything to do with us specifically, we may have just been a link in the chain for a different reason. I am glad we were able to be faithful to His plan and patiently wait for his fulfillment.
To Him be the Glory!


Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Shoosha Organic Baby Skin Care *Review




 Founder Patricia Di Gasbarro learned in late 2009 that children can accumulate up to 50% of their lifetime cancer risk by the age of two as a result of exposure to environmental toxins including skin care products. Being a mom herself, Patricia was alarmed by this news and set out on a mission to create an organic line of skin care for babies with simple ingredients that parents could trust., and that is how SHOOSHA was started!


 Protective Diaper Butter® ($17.99): Packed with pure, organic and therapeutic oils such as Evening Primrose, Chamomile, Calendula and Coconut Butter, this rich protective barrier cream works beautifully together to protect your baby’s bottom from waste and heal skin irritations such as diaper burn. 


One thing I loved about this diaper butter is it is safe for cloth diapering. My little one was getting some redness on her bum, in the cracks so I just put some of the diaper butter on it and it healed it right up! I was very pleased with the product. It wasn't overly sticky like some diaper creams. It went on smoothly and was a fantastic product!


 Calm Baby Massage Oil® ($19.99): Using the finest and purest organic food grade oils infused with organic herbs such as Chamomile and Calendula this massage oil has both anti-inflammatory and calming properties that will help your baby relax, cry less, sleep better and even help them grow! 

With a winter baby, comes dry baby skin. I really want to be sensitive to the lotions that I am putting on her. This massage oil can also be used for cradle cap, as a bath oil and to sooth dry irritated skin. I found using it as a bath oil really gave us the nice smooth skin that we were looking for, without having to slather her in baby lotion.

The scent is wonderful! I have actually snagged a drop here and there for my dry hands and I just love the combination of the lavender and vanilla.
99.8 % certified organic.

SHOOSHA has products for mom and baby! I love that their products are USDA certified organic. They take the time to develop quality, healthy products that work!


Find SHOOSHA on these social media sites;
Facebook Shoosha
Twitter @shooshatrue
Pinterest shooshatrue




Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Thursday, January 15, 2015

modmum Maternity Hospital Wear *Giveaway Mama's





We just rang in 2014 and with a New Year comes the chance to develop a new YOU!
Welcome to the [3rd Annual] Mama’s Got a New Look Giveaway Hop Event. A fabulous group of bloggers have come together to give all you special, deserving Mamas a chance at a New Look for the New Year so be sure to hop around to all the blogs participating at the bottom of this post.



modmom Maternity Hospital Delivery Gowns and Birthing Robes

You can easily recognize those beautiful hospital gowns. The ones that don't cover up nearly enough!
The gowns that make you feel oh so lovely.. not!


Notice how the sleeves are falling off, and I couldn't even wrap the gown all the way around myself. The family came to visit and I had to put on my robe just to walk to the bathroom because the backside wasn't pleasant at all.
Well modmum helps you feel beautiful and modest with their gowns! I quickly switched to my Alicia gown, and felt so much better for meeting the nurses, doctors and visitors. Made me feel beautiful after having just given birth!



Snaps all the way down the back to ensure you will have full coverage from behind (which was one of the best perks of all!!)

Snaps on both sides of your breastbone to help breastfeed discretely and comfortably on each side (easy to unsnap and resnap with one hand. The extra material was easy to use as a cover up when someone came into the room)

Gowns made from 100% cotton and are high quality. They are really very soft, and get softer with each wash. They come with your choice of satin ribbon sash color, which can be tied in the front or back. It is a high quality product, with nice tight stitching. Very talented seamstress!




Using your pre pregnancy dress size, choose from XS to XXL in size. I got an XL and it was plenty big. I could have probably even gotten away with a large.

Things I loved..
  • The fabric was soft and great quality. I didn't freeze like I was in the thin hospital gown. 
  • The snaps all the way down the back so I didn't have to worry about exposure, yet the nurses were still able to get access to do their vital stats.
  • I felt beautiful instead of frumpy!
  • The snaps were easily to use one handed
  • The design of the dress was great for the hospital as well as for nursing at home.
Enter to win a modmum gown for your next labor and delivery!
Fantastic gift idea for someone you know who is expecting!
US Only





So Easy Being Green, Viva Veltoro, the Blogging Mamas Network, and the Mama's Got a New Look participating bloggers are not responsible for sponsors who do not fulfill prize obligations.

Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Made in My State *Giveaway with Ragamuffin Farm

Thanks to Leahsay's Views and Planet Weidknecht for hosting this event!
Check out a variety of products made locally within each bloggers home state. I love to shop locally and support my state of Kentucky. 


Celebrate Kentucky with

I had the privilege of meeting Sara and Kathryn from Ragamuffin Farm at a local craft fair. Their business truly is a family affair, with the kids getting involved and making soaps, lotions, lotion bars, and lip balms. Train them while they are young I figure!

And what better way to train than in naturally made products. I have an instant gratitude for those who make goat milk soap, having made it for years myself. I refuse to buy soap at the store ever again, and was so thankful to have found Ragamuffin Farm!



Enter to win a $25 Giftcard to Ragamuffin Farm!







Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Monday, January 12, 2015

Stikii Shoes, Shoes Kids Love! *Review



Shoe shopping doesn't have to be hair pulling, argueing, disheartening with shoes like Stikii!
Stikii Shoes are designed by an Ohio Dad who was tired of the shoe shopping saga.
Shoes can be fun!

Stikii  Shoes are patented design with microfiber Stik material. They are very light weight and comfortable.


 Stiki Shoes come in their own carry case for ease of storage and travel. They come in 10 different colors. We had powerful pink for review. The shoes come like shown above, without any of the Stik-Ems. You can customize your shoes by adding specific Stik-Ems that suit your style.



 With over 100 different Stik-Ems you are sure to find just your right style of shoes! They have letters, sports, animals, 3D plush and more. Check out the variety we had for review!

 Have fun designing your own shoes.. for Fun! These shoes definitely draw attention and other kids will be chomping at the bit to get theirs.
They only go up to size 2/3 which was a bummer for my older kids who really loved these shoes.
Easy to get on and off, good traction for gripping. These shoes are sure to be a hit!

 Check out Stikii on these social media sites

Facebook Stikii
Twitter @stikishoes
Pinterest Stikii

Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Saturday, January 10, 2015

Winter Blahs? Create your own Scrabble Board! *Review



 Winter has many of us inside a majority of the day. With those days being shorter; we tend to run out of things to keep away the winter blahs!
We have enjoyed board games this winter, and were so excited about the Create Your Own Scrabble Board from Cafe Press to add to our fun.

There are 12 different designs available to showcase some of your favorite memories and photos. Have an upcoming anniversary, birthday, graduation, or other celebration? This is the perfect gift for that!
We decided to utilize our customizable scrabble board to celebrate our newest addition, Jurnee Hope!
Not only have we enjoyed playing scrabble on the board, it will be a heirloom for her to enjoy for years to come.


We used the Custom Love in Pink Scrabble board which would also work wonderfully for a wedding, anniversary and Valentine's Day. With room to add names and a special date, you can customize the board to your liking.

Not computer savvy? Cafe Press has made it simple for you to upload your photos and add text, with easy to follow directions. The hardest part?? Choosing which photos to use!!



Stop by Cafe Press and check out their super cool products! One of our very favorite places to shop for gifts. Find them online at
Cafe Press

Facebook
Twitter




Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!