Saturday, May 31, 2014

Dorcy LED Globe Lantern *Review #Fathersday #survival



We had a horrible storm the other night. High winds, hail, raging thunderstorms and wouldn't you know our electricity went out. It was evening and we had just gotten home from church with tired kiddos. Not looking forward to a night of no electric and young kids afraid of the dark. Dorcy.com came to the rescue with their 4D LED Twin Globe Lantern





I had gotten this item for review a few months ago, and unfortunately due to extreme morning sickness had to put it on the back burner. The kids had taken it outside a time or two and I knew that it was an awesome product. Well the storm just reinforced the fact that every family needs a lantern like this in their emergency kit. So much safer than lighting candles throughout the house, especially with young children and animals. 


This lantern lit up the entire living room making it easy for us to get around and made the children feel so much more secure. Even with just one globe lit we could clearly see around us. It was so much stronger and brighter than candles or flashlights. The beam length is 20 feet. The globe also offers an amber nightlight that was great for the evening while the kids sleep, and would make a great night light while out camping.

one globe gives off 350 hours of illumination
two globes gives off 175 hours of illuminiation
night light gives off 700 hours of illuminiation
all of these on 4 D Batteries.





he 160 Lumen 4D Twin Globe LED Lantern is the first battery operated lantern to approximate the illumination characteristics of traditional gas / mantel lanterns. This lantern’s design allows it to radiate 360° of light with 160 Lumens of light output. The durable body construction allows this lantern to float and makes it completely waterproof with an IPX7 rating. The Twin Globe Lantern contains two brightness settings, for high and low settings, and an amber night light. The highest LED settings allows for 175 hours of continuous use, the lowest giving 350 hours, and the amber LED allows for 700 hour of continuous use. The lantern is topped off with a sturdy handle featuring a pop-out hanger hook allowing for hands free use. The 160 Lumen 4D Twin Globe LED Lantern requires 4 D cell batteries to operate (not included). - See more at: http://www.dorcy.com/p-204-41-3108-160-lumens-4d-led-twin-globe-lantern.aspx#sthash.3gNpRLLQ.dpuf
The 160 Lumen 4D Twin Globe LED Lantern is the first battery operated lantern to approximate the illumination characteristics of traditional gas / mantel lanterns. This lantern’s design allows it to radiate 360° of light with 160 Lumens of light output. The durable body construction allows this lantern to float and makes it completely waterproof with an IPX7 rating. The Twin Globe Lantern contains two brightness settings, for high and low settings, and an amber night light. The highest LED settings allows for 175 hours of continuous use, the lowest giving 350 hours, and the amber LED allows for 700 hour of continuous use. The lantern is topped off with a sturdy handle featuring a pop-out hanger hook allowing for hands free use. The 160 Lumen 4D Twin Globe LED Lantern requires 4 D cell batteries to operate (not included). - See more at: http://www.dorcy.com/p-204-41-3108-160-lumens-4d-led-twin-globe-lantern.aspx#sthash.z93JVSyd.dpuf

The 160 Lumen 4D Twin Globe LED Lantern is the first battery operated lantern to approximate the illumination characteristics of traditional gas / mantel lanterns. This lantern’s design allows it to radiate 360° of light with 160 Lumens of light output. The durable body construction allows this lantern to float and makes it completely waterproof with an IPX7 rating. The Twin Globe Lantern contains two brightness settings, for high and low settings, and an amber night light. The highest LED settings allows for 175 hours of continuous use, the lowest giving 350 hours, and the amber LED allows for 700 hour of continuous use. The lantern is topped off with a sturdy handle featuring a pop-out hanger hook allowing for hands free use. The 160 Lumen 4D Twin Globe LED Lantern requires 4 D cell batteries to operate (not included). - See more at: http://www.dorcy.com/p-204-41-3108-160-lumens-4d-led-twin-globe-lantern.aspx#sthash.z93JVSyd.dpuf
The 160 Lumen 4D Twin Globe LED Lantern is the first battery operated lantern to approximate the illumination characteristics of traditional gas / mantel lanterns. This lantern’s design allows it to radiate 360° of light with 160 Lumens of light output. The durable body construction allows this lantern to float and makes it completely waterproof with an IPX7 rating. The Twin Globe Lantern contains two brightness settings, for high and low settings, and an amber night light. The highest LED settings allows for 175 hours of continuous use, the lowest giving 350 hours, and the amber LED allows for 700 hour of continuous use. The lantern is topped off with a sturdy handle featuring a pop-out hanger hook allowing for hands free use. The 160 Lumen 4D Twin Globe LED Lantern requires 4 D cell batteries to operate (not included). - See more at: http://www.dorcy.com/p-204-41-3108-160-lumens-4d-led-twin-globe-lantern.aspx#sthash.z93JVSyd.dpuf
They also carry flashlights, headlamps, spotlights and motion sensor lights. Dorcy tops my list for shopping this season for Father's Day as well as getting our survival equipment updated. It will also be my go-to for the holiday season when each of my children want flashlights.

They have some great products for Disaster Preparedness as well. 





Dorcy Direct on Facebook
@DorcyDirect on Twitter



Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



The American Bible Challenge *Giveaway





ABOUT The American Bible Challenge

5 Things you didn’t know about The American Bible Challenge:

1. All the money won in every single episode is donated to charities
2. All of the questions come from the old and new testament
3. Your bible knowledge will be tested in physical challenges as well
4. The American Bible Challenge is the highest rated TV program in Game Show Network history
5. It is nominated for two daytime emmy awards: Outstanding Game Show, and Outstanding Game Show Host Jeff Foxworthy

THE AMERICAN BIBLE CHALLENGE is a spirited game show that celebrates the Bible and its place in American culture. Bible enthusiasts from all across the country compete in a variety of challenges that put their knowledge of the Good Book to the test. The show’s prizing further reflects the celebration of faith, as teams earn money for the charity of their choice.

The American Bible Challenge returns for a two hour block May 22nd at 8/7c on Game Show Network. Don’t for get to tune in June 5th for the first episode of It Takes a Church premiering right after The American Bible Challenge. 

I don't have cable so haven't seen the show, but  what a blessing to have this on TV!! With all the junk out there it is wonderful to see something Biblical still being aired!



 The American Bible Challenge Prize Pack INCLUDES:
- 1 official “The American Bible Challenge” Tee-shirt
- 1 11x17 official Season 3 poster
US Only
Ends June 9th





 Keep up with The American Bible Challenge on Twitter & Facebook
https://twitter.com/BibleChallenge
https://www.facebook.com/theamericanbiblechallenge

This post is sponsored by Game Show Network & The American Bible Challenge

 Each household is only eligible to win One (1) The American Bible Challenge Prize Pack via blog reviews and giveaways. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.

Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Thursday, May 29, 2014

Tape it & Make More Duct Tape Activities *Review


If you have already started your summer break from school, you have probably heard the words "I'm Bored!" already. I know I have. My kids love to craft and duct tape is one of their favorite mediums to use.

Richela Fabian Morgan may just be the queen of duct tape! We purchased her book Tape it & Make it when my son first started getting into crafting with duct tape. It was by far the best book for ideas and ease of use. Where her second book Tape it & Make More came out we jumped on the chance to review it. 101 more duct tape activities that will keep my kids occupied for a short time, and many of the crafts are ones that are useful as well.


 101 activities, where will you start??? The book is nicely organized so if you have a thought in your mind what style of activity you would like to begin with, you can easily turn to that section.
The chapters are broken down into:
1. Accessories
2. Housewears
3. Cushions, pads, mats, pillows
4. Decorative stickers
5. Bags and cases
6. Flowers fruit and plants
7. Toys
8. Costumes
9. Holiday
10. Just for fun

The first one my kids chose to do was cozy slippers. They even wanted to wear them to their youth group class. So fun. Hey they are just as good as flip flops I figure.




For Mother's Day my son made several of the flowers from chapter 6. Last so much longer than 'real flowers' and have more love put into them.



He also made a bow tie to complete his Dr. Who look!

Some activities just take a small amount of duct tape, and I encourage those with the kids. Some look like they would take quite a bit like some of the bags and cases. But these are also some of the practical activities that you could actually use and get some longevity out of. The great thing about duct tape is it lasts for ever! Why do you think 'redneck's' use it to fix everything?

Excellent book for all ages!



Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Wednesday, May 28, 2014

How to Choose Between Full Lace and Lace Front Wigs *ad

  
How to Choose Between Full Lace and Lace Front Wig
Lace wigs are one of the best and most natural ways to change the appearance of your hair. Whether you're simply looking for versatility in your look or want to invest in a hairpiece due to thinning hair, a wig can fit the bill. However, not all wigs are created equally. Fine lace wigs made with real or synthetic hair are among the most natural looking options, with the highest quality construction. They can be customized to your specifics, as well. There are two basic kinds of lace wig: the full lace wig and the lace front wig. You'll want to know the difference between the two so that you can make an informed choice that's right for you. Here are the basic differences to help you decide how to choose between full lace and lace front wigs.

Lace Front Wigs

With lace front wigs, the name says it all. These wig units have a cap that is made of lace only on the front portion. Sometimes the lace covers the front half of the head, and sometimes it only goes back a few inches. The remainder of the base is made of a material that is thicker than lace. The advantage to a base constructed of lace is that the hair appears to flow and lay more naturally. The reason for this is that the fine lace is nearly invisible. For many women, this natural appearance at the front of the head is enough. The hair on lace front wigs can be parted any way the wearer chooses, and an adhesive is needed only at the front along the hairline, just above the forehead.

Full Lace Wigs

The base of a full lace wig is made completely out of lace, covering the entire head from front to back and all around. Having this nearly invisible and flexible base allows for tremendous versatility. The wig can be style in a number of ways. It can be pulled into up do's, braided or set in rollers. It's nearly as flexible as natural hair. Full lace wigs are more delicate and also cost more than lace front wigs, but they can last a long time with proper care.

This is merely a summary of the difference between full lace and lace front wigs. You can learn more at AdventHair.com.


 Disclosure: This has been a paid ad.

Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



What on Earth Can I Do? Apologia Educational Ministries *Review


Apologia Review

Apologia Educational Ministries is a forerunner in producing curriculum to help our students form a biblical worldview. This worldview is of utmost importance in our homeschool, probably one of the top reasons we choose to homeschool is to encourage this way of thinking. Apologia continues to strive to meet the needs of our homeschool.

We reviewed these physical products which I go indepth with below
What on Earth Can I Do? (hardback book)
What On Earth Can I Do Notebooking Journal
What on Earth Can I Do? Junior Notebooking Journal
What on Earth Can I Do? Coloring Book

What on Earth Can I Do? $39, geared for grades 1-6 (with some flexibility). This is the fourth book in the series What We Believe. The book takes a look at biblical worldview and stewardship. I used this study with my 10 year old niece who is very new to the faith. I wanted to give her more than just showing scripture passages to memorize. I wanted to show her how God is at work in our lives and has been in the lives of people in the past. I also included my 9 year old daughter and 6 year old son in the study. I would read the book to them according to the lesson plans in the notebooking journal.
This book contains quite a bit of history as it shows God being the creator of the earth and using people in History to show examples.

Apologia Review



What on Earth Can I Do? Notebooking Journal  $24, goes along with the hardback book of the same title, engaging the student in learning to put God first while doing activities that go along with the reading. I love the lesson plan in the front of the book that tells us which pages to read in the hardback book as well as what corresponding pages to do in the workbook. Makes it much easier for the teacher.  Each lesson has 2-4 pages in the notebooking journal to use. I love that their are questions in the notebook that ask the student to recall some of the reading from the hardback book. This helps me to make sure they are listening while I read. There are a few days where I had to read quite a few pages in the study and I wanted to make sure that I didn't 'lose' them during it. Knowing they would be 'tested' helped them to pay better attention.
The student includes vocabulary, word finds and searches, copying scripture, answering questions in more of an essay style format, and putting mini books together.
No coloring pages in this journal, so if you have a child who is a great writer, and loves to color I would recommend purchasing the coloring book as well!


Apologia Review

What on Earth Can I Do? Junior Notebooking Journal  $24, is designed for the younger grouping of students or those with limited writing skills. Typically used for ages 6-9. This notebook includes coloring pages as well as some basic writing skills. Writing activities include learning new vocabulary, crosswords, word finds, copying scripture, and freely writing and answering questions.
The book also includes mini books at the back to correspond with some of the lessons. The Junior notebook really is a great product for getting the younger ones doing more than just listening, but being actively engaged in learning more about how they can minister to others.



Apologia Review

What on Earth Can I Do? Coloring Book  $8, was a great tool to use for my K student. It got him involved in listening to the book while I was reading, and give him something to keep his hands busy. This surely helps share a Christian Worldview with even our younger students. The quality of the coloring book is outstanding. Great, thick pages and beautifully illustrated pictures.


Apologia Review

Eight Lessons in What on Earth Can I Do?
1. Your Story or God's Story?
2. Who put you in charge?
3. Will you be found faithful?
4. Where is your treasure?
5. Where does your time go?
6. Whose life is it anyway?
7. Why isn't it easy being green?
8. What will happen when the master returns?

The lessons can be covered in approx 2 weeks for a 16 week course. The book has some great examples of historical figures like Corrie ten Boom, Winston Churchill, Dietrich Bonhoeffer, and many you haven't even heard of.. all making a difference in the kingdom of God.

This is an excellent series and I hope to have my young children do each of the 4 in the series. I think it will better prepare them to have a biblical worldview and allow them to minister to others the truth of the gospel message.

Find Apologia on these social media sites
  Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/apologiaworld
 Twitter – https://twitter.com/apologiaworld
 Google+ - https://plus.google.com/105053356034237782125/posts
 Pinterest – http://www.pinterest.com/apologia/

See what my Crew mates thought of this series by clicking on the link below.

Click to read Crew Reviews



Crew Disclaimer


Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Saturday, May 24, 2014

Kevel Mommy Expand your Waistline and Secure Your Zipper *Review






Kevel Mommy works on the same basis as Perfect Fit and comes in three waist- expanding sizes that allow for comfort which equals a happy mommy rocking her favourite funky jeans throughout her pregnancy. $16.99 with six per pack.
Perfect Fit for those jeans that no longer quite fit. These work by attaching the rubber tag to the button, then looping the bands through the zipper and then through the button-hole. 
Kevel Mommy is your guarantee against any zipper revealing moments. Simply attach the rubber tag to the button and the single band to your zip, instantly securing and ensuring against open fly syndrome! $9.99 with four per pack.

With three sizes, you can go from early pregnancy through the time you need maternity closes, and then again post partum. I am in the first trimester so haven't branched into maternity clothes yet, I prefer to wait as long as possible. I was able to use my regular jeans and put on the medium size Kevel and was good to go. 


I found it easy to get off when I needed to take a bathroom break. It was a little odd at first having my button basically attached to my zipper, but it just takes some getting used to. I like that I can keep the Kevel right on the pants and send them through the wash, no need to put the Kevel back on again and again. 

 The Kevel looks so much better than walking around with my pants unbuttoned and trying to hide that under my shirt. It doesn't hide well! This little gadget is really going to come in handy. 


Kevel Fly Tie is available at Nordstorm, Duane Reade and Buy Buy Baby.

Find Kevel on these social media sites
Facebook Kevelflyties
Twitter @Kevelflyties
Pinterest Kevelflyties



Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Indie Gift Box Sweet Spring *Review & Giveaway



The photo was taken by Audra Zaba at www.audrazabaphoto.com.
Indie Gift Box is a great way to celebrate new Indie artists by receiving a box in the mail full of fantastic themed surprises! I was thrilled to receive their Spring box full of great Spring celebration items.
These handmade items are unique and so fun to see in this Spring Themed box. 

 
" True to our roots and desire to be starkly different from other monthly boxes, we still do not require a subscription, but we do offer a variety of loyalty benefits and rewards that increase with the length of customer commitment.  Indie Gift Box subscriptions help us to streamline our systems, personalize customer service, and lavishly reward our devoted Indie Mavens. It's a win! "

Subscription customers get served first and with only 75-100 boxes per month, it definitely pays to have a subscription to ensure you get these great products each month. 

So what did I get??


  • KOCO and VIKING – pastel French macaron necklace pendant on a silver plated chain – $23.50
  • Lily & Val – “Happy Spring” hand-lettered chalkboard art notecard – $3.50
  • Marion’s Vintage Bakery – edible vintage jewel candy embellisments – $8.50
  • Mercantile519 – vintage rose on white filigree ring – $5.00
  • My Lucky Dragon – cotton candy push pop body scrub – $8.00
  • Popwheel Art  – watercolor floral art collector card with matching stickers – $3.00

 The same day I got the box I had to try out My Lucky Dragon's body scrub! It looked so fun. It was a nice and soft, and wonderfully smelling scrub. I think I may need another bath!


Darling ring from Mercantile519! With the open back on the ring it can fit on any finger. I really loved this ring, and it sells for only $5, can't beat that.


When I first saw this product from Marion's Vintage Bakery, I thought what cute embellishments for making cards or scrapbooking. I obviously didn't read the title on it first. Then I realized they were edible! Very intricate, and detailed. Imagine these beauties on a cupcake or cake decorating in vintage decor.
Koco and Vikings send this cute French macaroon necklace. This looks like a mini cookie doesn't it? I am going to give this to my niece for her birthday, she will just love it.

Popwheel Art sent a trading card that you could stick in a little magnet frame or put a magnet on the back for your fridge, and these little stickers to decorate an envelope or put a personal touch on correspondence.

Happy Spring card from Lily & Val will be great to send out to a special loved one. I know my Grandma would love to receive a card in the mail. Not everyone sends emails!

Want to try the latest box from Indie Gift Box? The Sparkle & Shine! You can enter to win this box full of
cosmetics and beauty products from the following artisans
Featured artists and makers:

Enter to win below
US only
End June 4


Find Indie Gift Box on these social media sites
Facebook Indie Gift Box
Pinterest Indie Gift Box
Twitter @IndieGiftBox


Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Suzi Shelton Smile in My Heart CD *Review



 Multi-award-winning Brooklyn-based artist Suzi Shelton will release her first full-length family music album since 2008. ​Smile in My Heart is a feel-good for everybody collection of 12 original and traditional songs. Suzi will release three brand-new music videos and plans a spring-summer concert tour to celebrate the release.

The kid-tested original songs on Smile in My Heart were inspired by Suzi’s family and the families in her life, and the traditional dance tunes feature lively parts from the banjo and fiddle, just right for grabbing a partner and taking to the dance floor. “I tried to include something for everyone in this release,” notes Suzi. “Seeing little faces light up and watching families dancing together brings me so much joy.”  The album was produced by Marc Bazerman, and it features guest vocals by Mike Messer from the Dirty Sock Funtime Band as well as Chicago’s Little Miss Ann.

 “Gonna rise it up/gonna share it with you:” the country-pop style sing-along title track “Smile in My Heart” reflects the bright melodies and heartfelt lyrics in Suzi Shelton’s repertoire. Of the three music videos coming soon, the call-and-response song "Go, Fire Truck, Go," (co-written by a 4 year old student from Suzi’s work in local NYC schools) is perhaps the most anthemic and energetic. “The fire truck song always gets the most requests at our live shows,” she says. “Cinnamon Bear” is a wild and happy and free teddy bear, and the subject of another lively and colorful music video. Suzi’s cover of the Jonathan Richman classic “Ice Cream Man” will get kids clamoring for icy treats. Fans will recognize the song “Tomboy in a Princess Dress,” which gained national kudos and radio play when it was released on Suzi’s 2011 EP by the same name.

I found this to be geared more for the younger set. My 11 year old was too old for it. I think with the song titles and familiar sounds of the sounds that it would be great for preschool and early elementary. Suzi seems very at ease with her songs and singing to the kids. I think she would be great to see in concert with her guitar and band. I think she would really be able to connect well with the kids! This is a fun CD for the younger set!

Suzi Shelton is an award-winning songwriter and performer who has been making catchy and meaningful music for families for more than a decade. She has performed at the White House and Symphony Space, and is a favorite among the hip tot set in her home turf of Park Slope, Brooklyn. The mother of two kids, Suzi also works and performs regularly with students at area schools. As the Brooklyn Spectator notes, “When Suzi Shelton takes the stage with her guitar and her band, you know that something special is about to happen.”
For the latest news and tour itinerary, visit 
www.suzishelton.com.

Find Suzie on Facebook and Twitter







Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Friday, May 23, 2014

Survivor Monthly *Giveaway

Survive Monthly launches soon and you have an opportunity to win a 3 month subscription!
With Summer and camping just around the corner, Survive Monthly would make an awesome gift.
Including tools, guides and tricks for survivalists, Survive Monthly is delivered right to your door!

 The box will include 7-10 items in it and sells for $39.99 per box. You can get a box each of the 12 months of the year.

My curiosity is heightened! What kind of awesome products might Survive Monthly have in it?
Survival techniques are always important. We just had a major storm earlier this week that left us without power. Thankfully we have a back up generator, candles, bottled water and more to get us through. Would you be ready in an emergency?

Enter to win a 3 month subscription to Survive Monthly!
US Only
Ends May 31


Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Children's Music No School Today Danny Weinkauf *Review




No School Today

Danny Weinkauf, longtime bassist with They Might Be Giants, whose song “I Am a Paleontologist” became the anthem for young scientists everywhere,  released his first solo family music album, No School Today.

With 16 original smart-pop tunes, No School Today covers topics from marsupials to voting rights, spelling bees to the four food groups and even a song about Ben Folds.
The rousing rocker “Oh No Oh Yeah” is just perfect for when the day spins out of control, and “Cast My Vote” is a kid-centered ode to exercising our democratic rights. “Champion of the Spelling Bee” debuted in 2011 in an ESPN TV feature about the Scripps National Spelling Bee. The song “Archaeology” is an inspiring follow-up to Danny’s hit tune “I Am a Paleontologist” (featured on They Might Be Giants’ GRAMMY nominated album Here Comes Science).The new song was inspired by fan requests. “Several times after a Giants show, people would come up and tell me how much they liked my “Archaeology” song.They were confusing the title of ‘Paleontologist,’ but I decided to honor them by writing another song,” he says.


Guest performers include Danny’s son Kai, daughter Lena, wife Michelle, and family music superstar Laurie Berkner, who sings along on "Our Love Fits."The album also features a bonus track, “The Kidney That Lived in Four People,” based on a true story, and written and recorded with additional guest Hank Green of the VlogBrothers. Danny produced the album and plays all the instruments himself.

 This CD was fantastic! Perfect for kids as they are getting out of school for the summer.
What I loved about this CD was the variety of song styles. The first song Hey was only one word the entire song.. Hey!
Our Love Fits was a great folk style song with a ukulele. The Ballad of Ben felt like an oldies with fantastic piano playing. Everything from Rock to Pop to Folk to Instrumental. The variety kept the pace and kept me personally listening to see what was next!
Super CD that will be great for the entire family!

Check out Danny on Facebook and Twitter




Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!



Orange Glad Dessert Subscription Box *Review



Orange Glad is a gourmet dessert gift you receive in your mailbox each month! You get delectable treats to try from a variety of individual artisan bakers.


May's box included treats from
Baking Betty's
Cici's Italian Butterhorns
Welsh Cakes
Fine Sconehenge Baking Company


 Baking Betty's had two items in this month's box. The Peanut Butter Cup Cookie and the S'more Cookie.
The peanut butter cup cookie was very moist and full of peanut flavor. The only problem was it was so small compared to the S'more cookie and it was gone too soon.
The S'more cookie was very flavorful with graham crackers, chocolate chips and marshmallows on top. Very moist and tasty cookies. These both were recommend to be eaten right away, so I did!







 Fine Sconehenge Baking Company sent Gluten-Free Ultimate Brownie. No way you would know this was gluten free by taste! Very flavorful, moist with a definite dark chocolate taste. Very rich brownie flavor. Perfect, satisfying size as well!





 Welch Cakes sent Orange Cranberry Welch Cakes. These originated from Wales and the cake is a cross between a cookie, a scone, and a pancake. Recommended to enjoy within a week of receiving.

 Finally I received from Cici's Italian Butterhorns, 2 butterhorn cookie. They have a light, buttery dough and is filled with cinnamon and sugar. These are great for a sugary treat without too much indulgence.



What does Orange Glad have in store for June? Get your subscription box HERE and find out soon! Isn't it great that we can order dessert online for just $15 a box plus S&H, and monthly receive a taste of bakery goods.

You can find Orange Glad on these social media sites:

Facebook Orange Glad Box
Twitter @OrangeGladBox


Don't miss a single post Subscribe to A Year of Jubilee Reviews and get our latest reviews and giveaways directly to your inbox!