Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Green Your Mom Giveaway Hop *Willow Store & Woolzies



Green Your Mom Giveaway


Welcome to the 2nd Annual Green Your Mom Giveaway Hop, hosted by Happy Mothering and the Green Moms Network! We are excited to bring you great prizes valued at $25+ to help you "Green Your Mom" (or yourself) this Mother's Day!. After entering my giveaway, be sure to visit the other blogs listed under the Rafflecopter form for your chance to win more great green mom giveaways.




 I am in love with Woolzies Dryer Balls! Throw in 6 wool dryer balls into my dryer, set the dryer to go and off they dry. No chemicals on my clothing! Reduced drying time. No static!

Slowly we are making the change to environmentally friendly, healthier lifestyles in our family. A very simple first change is by getting rid of dryer sheets! Dryer sheets are laden with chemicals that your family does not need on their clothing, nor do you need to be throwing the actual waste at the end into the landfill. I have in days past had my poor cats try to eat those dryer sheets, so they are also very detrimental to animals!

With a family of 8 I do ALOT of laundry. I prefer to hang my clothes outside to dry, but there are seasons where I do have to use my dryer. I love my dryer balls!! I will never ever go back to using dryer sheets again!


I reviewed for Woolzies about a year ago at this time. I wanted to share them again with my readers and they graciously are offering a giveaway in the Green Your Mom event. This is a product I have time and time again been completely satisfied with. You will see the dryer balls on the right are the ones that are a year old. The ones on the left are my new ones. Even after a year of constant use, the dryer balls are still doing a fantastic job!!

Try them, you will not be disappointed!!

I also am excited to introduce you to Willow Store


Catherine, founder of Willow Store believes strongly in using ethically made products from the USA, organic as often as she can, to make great, nature products for you and your home.
Willow store sells cloth diapers and training pants for your young sprout. They also carry reusable feminine care products, a perfect way to help green your health. 


Looking to green your home, Everyday Willow offers organic napkins, linens, and reusable bags. 
Dryer balls and soap nuts to green your laundry room. 
In addition they also offer items for your baby and young toddler. So many great GREEN products for you and your family. 



Willow Store is giving away a 3 pack of Reusa Dryer Balls
1 Long Organic Cotton Feminine Pad
3 organic panty liners. 


Enter to win these and a 6 pack of Woolzies Dryer Balls for yourself or your Mom!
Use the Rafflecopter Below
US only
Ends May 8th






a Rafflecopter giveaway

This contest will run through May 8, 2013 at 9:00 pm PST (May 9, 2013 at 12:00 am EST). The winner will be chosen the following day and announced on Jubilee Reviews. No purchase necessary. US entries only. Must be 18 years or older to win.The sponsors provided me with free samples of these products to review, and I was under no obligation to review them if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook. You understand that you are providing your information to Jubilee Reviews and not to Facebook. Please note that Jubilee Reviews, Happy Mothering, the Green Moms Network and the Green Your Mom event bloggers are not responsible for sponsors that do not fulfill their prizes. We have represented each sponsor with the expectation they will fulfill their prize and in a timely manner. We will contact the sponsor regarding your prize(s). The sponsors, in most cases, are shipping their items to you directly. I will make every effort to assist you obtaining your prize. If there is an issue with a sponsor, please notify the blog you won a prize from within 4-6 weeks for assistance, after that we may be unable to assist you.




Mother's Day Gift Event *Hylunia




Everyone loves their mom and always wants to find the best gift to make her feel loved and appreciated. These are the gifts I have found and would love to share with you. After you enter my giveaway head over to Makobi Scribe to see her mothers day gift ideas worth over $3000. Then enter the grand prize drawing of a $1000 worth of Karina Dresses.
Since 1988 Hylunia has been developing safe, vegan, natural skin care that works.
Have a skin concern? Hylunia makes it easy to click on the problem you are struggling with and suggests products that will be helpful to that.



I was able to review the Facial Day Lotion as I have fairly even skin with a bit of dryness. This lotion felt so elegant on my skin. I could just imagine my skin thanking me when I put on just a tiny bit of this product. It is incredibly smooth, clean, and refreshing to my skin. It does not leave a greasy feel at all, just a nice soft, radiance to my face. You only need a pea size amount each  morning and you will notice a difference in your skin. It is so hard to photograph small changes in my skin, but believe me I did notice that I had less dry and flaking skin, and that my skin tone was more even. No red blotchy spots that I have had in some facial cremes before.

It also contains titanium dioxide which blocks ultraviolet A and B rays from the sun.  This product gives moisturizing the entire day long.

This product gives your face such a nice, even look that I often would go without concealer or foundation when I wore it. If I did wear a mineral foundation, it went on smoothly over top and the foundation went on smoothly without any dry spots on my skin.

The price is a little bit higher than I like to pay, but I used far less of this product for each application that I typically do as well. I think you would be able to use this amount for nearly 2 months with one bottle. I haven't had it long enough to know for sure but in my estimation I think it would last that long. I use it probably 5 out of 7 days a week.

This is a wonderful gift idea for Mother's Day Gifts!

Enter to win a Hylunia Facial Lotion by following the Rafflecopter 
US only
Ends May 18th



a Rafflecopter giveaway



Makobi Scribe Reviews, LLC or the Mother’s Day Gift Event Bloggers are not responsible for sponsors that do not fulfill their prizes.





Spring Fling Giveaway





Spring Fling Giveaway Hop
May 1st – 7th
Hosted by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer & Eve’s Fan Garden
 Thanks to Gibbs Smith I am offering 2 great books in time for Mother's Day!

I'll Always be Your Daughter A Fable for Mothers & Daughters by  Carol Lynn Pearson



The giant Oak tree (Mother) was so excited to raise her Acorn (daughter) under the shadow of her limbs. A Squirrel comes and carries her just a little bit away, out into the bright son, and the tree asks the acorn if she will still be her daughter if she is away from her.. What a great fable about a Mother's love and learning to let go to let her daughter grow and shine! Using simple illustrations and dialogue the Oak tree and Acorn share the story of all Mother's hearts as they see their offspring grow and spread their wings. Perfect gift for Mother's Day from Daughter to mother!



 One Chick to Another by Anita Wood


Real life photos of chickens and chicks with funny one liners! Sure to make you laugh and chuckle as you see some of these unique chickens and the play on words! A great gift for your BFF or Mom for Mother's Day! Great gift giving book for that special 'chick' in your life. 

Both books to one Winner

US Only

Ends May 7th

 
 


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Sweet Mercy by Ann Tatlock *Review






Prohibition….Gangsters….Bootleggers….Al Capone….and a 17-year-old girl named Eve Marryat who, in the tumultuous summer of 1931, learns the meaning of….


Sweet Mercy


Sweet Mercy
Sweet Mercy
by Ann Tatlock
Paperback, 400 pages
Expected publication: May 1 2013 by Bethany House Publishers

Premise:

When Eve Marryat’s father is laid off from the Ford Motor Company in 1931, he is forced to support his family by leaving St. Paul, Minnesota, and moving back to his Ohio roots. Eve’s uncle Cyrus has invited the family to live and work at his Marryat Island Ballroom and Lodge. 

St. Paul seemed like a haven for gangsters, and Eve had grown fearful of living there. At seventeen, she considers her family to be “good people.” They aren’t lawbreakers and criminals like so many people in her old neighborhood. Thrilled to be moving to a “safe haven,” Eve is blissfully unaware that her uncle’s lodge is a transfer station for illegal liquor smuggled from Canada.

Eve settles in to work and makes new friends, including an enigmatic but affecting young man. But when the reality of her situation finally becomes clear, Eve is faced with a dilemma. How can she ignore what is happening right under their very noses? Yet can she risk everything by condemning the man whose love and generosity is keeping her and her family from ruin?


My Thoughts:
Eve was what we would call a 'goodie goodie', living in the midst of the great gangster town of St.Paul. She had witnessed a murder and longs to get out of this town of bootleggers and criminals. They move to Mercy OH, along the Little Miami River to stay with her father's brother Uncle Cy and help with the lodge that he runs. The town is small, quaint, and free of crime.. or at least Eve believes it. When she learns that the small town of Mercy is overrun with crime just as other parts of the world, her self righteousness shows through. She is condemning to those she meets and is quick to judge, including Uncle Cy's stepson, Jones. This is a great novel of self discovery as Eve becomes a young woman, and realizes life around her isn't what she dreams it will be. God however can work things for good and Eve must learn to rely more heavily on Him.





Ann TatlockAnn Tatlock is the author of the Christy Award-winning novel Promises to Keep. She has also won the Midwest Independent Publishers Association "Book of the Year" in fiction for both All the Way Home and I'll Watch the Moon.Her novel Things We Once Held Dear received a starred review from Library Journal and Publishers Weekly calls her "one of Christian fiction's better wordsmiths, and her lovely prose reminds readers why it is a joy to savor her stories." Ann lives with her husband and daughter in Asheville, North Carolina.


On this Tour... test your 1930's Gangster knowledge with our trivia quiz, a different question on every post!




Giveaway:

2 Winners, USA only: Print copy of Sweet Mercy, Ghirardelli chocolate, book themed pen & notepad.



2 Winners, world-wide: eCopy of Sweet Mercy

Open only to those who can legally enter. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by Rafflecopter and announced on Rafflecopter and Grand Finale posts as well as emailed and the winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Burgandy Ice @ Colorimetry and Prism Book Tours and sponsored by Bethany House Publishers and Ann Tatlock. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway



On Tour with Prism Book Tours 
April 15 - May 3, 2013:

15 – Launch!
16 – I Am a Reader, Not a Writer - What was Prohibition?
17 – JoJo’s Corner – Review
18 – Letters to the Cosmos – Review
19 – The Broke Book Bank – Guest Post Meet the Lawmen

21 – The Wonderings of One Person – Molls and other Dolls
 - Books Mystify – Review
22 – Tressa’s Wishful Endings – ReviewThe Setting behind the Setting
-  Momma Bear’s Book Blog – Review, Meet the Cast
23 – CTF Devourer – Review
 - Christy’s Cozy Corner – Fun Facts About 1931   
24 – ADD Librarian - Review
25 – Worthy 2 Read – Review
26 – Green Mountain Couple – Just a Taste (to wet your whistle)

28 – Backing Books – Review
29 – Celtic Lady’s Reviews  Four Famous Gangsters
30 – A Year of Jubilee Reviews – Review
1 – The Jack’s Junk Drawer – Review
2 – Living a Goddess Life – Review, Recipe
3 – Grand Finale






Monday, April 29, 2013

Take a Chance on Me by Susan May Warren *Review





{More about Take a Chance on Me}

Darek Christiansen is almost a dream bachelor—oldest son in the large Christiansen clan, heir to their historic Evergreen Lake Resort, and doting father. But he’s also wounded and angry since the tragic death of his wife, Felicity. No woman in Deep Haven dares come near.
New assistant county attorney Ivy Madison simply doesn’t know any better when she bids on Darek at the charity auction. Nor does she know that when she crafted a plea bargain three years ago to keep Jensen Atwood out of jail and in Deep Haven fulfilling community service, she was releasing the man responsible for Felicity’s death. All Ivy knows is that the Christiansens feel like the family she’s always longed for. And once she gets past Darek’s tough exterior, she finds a man she could spend the rest of her life with. Which scares her almost as much as Darek learning of her involvement in his wife’s case.

 Caught between new love and old grudges, Darek must decide if he can set aside the past for a future with Ivy—a future more and more at risk as an approaching wildfire threatens to wipe out the Christiansen resort and Deep Haven itself.

 My Thoughts:
One of the best books I have read!! I connected so much with the Christiansens, with their large family. I wanted to invite them over for dinner! This book draws you in, and you will not put it down. The characters were so real and open. Darek even in the beginning made me feel sorry for his lot, even though he was so disagreeable and troubled. I knew that deep down he was a good man. What a twist of fate to have the first woman he falls in love with, be one who had a hand in giving the killer of his wife a lessened sentence. I love those books when you can see how God works all things for good.. to those who love him.
Ivy needed that feeling of belonging, as a foster child her whole life. She has a tough exterior, but we get a glimpse of how she has hurt over the years by  not having that stable, loving family.
I can't wait for the next book!! I will probably devour it like I did this one!

5 plus stars!!

{More About Susan May Warren}

Susan May Warren is the bestselling, RITA Award–winning author of more than forty novels whose compelling plots and unforgettable characters have won acclaim with readers and reviewers alike. She served with her husband and four children as a missionary in Russia for eight years before she and her family returned home to the States. She now writes full-time as her husband runs a lodge on Lake Superior in northern Minnesota, where many of her books are set. She and her family enjoy hiking, canoeing, and being involved in their local church. Several of her critically acclaimed novels have been ECPA and CBA bestsellers, were chosen as Top Picks by Romantic Times, and have won the RWA’s Inspirational Reader’s Choice contest and the American Christian Fiction Writers Book of the Year award. Five of her books have been Christy Award finalists. In addition to her writing, Susan loves to teach and speak at women’s events about God’s amazing grace in our lives. She also runs a writing community for authors. Visit MyBookTherapy.com to learn more. For exciting updates on her new releases, previous books, and more, visit her website at www.susanmaywarren.com


Read more about the book HERE







Chronicles of Dinosauria *Review





Chronicles of Dinosauria is an absolutely beautiful, yet frightening look at Dinosaurs! (I had to throw something scary in there!)

Check out this one minute youtube video below


Be able to separate fact from fiction and find true Biblical accounts and timelines of Dinosaurs.

"Explore legends, mythical sightings, and intriguing explorations from around the globe!
  • Enjoy the unique combination of visual illustrations and unforgettable accounts.
  • Discover why the author calls into question what we've been taught to believe and understand about the history of dinosaurs and man.
Every legend is said to include some grain of truth, and for years co-author Dave Woetzel has sought to separate fact from fiction as he explores mysteries related to dinosaurs, mankind's history, and the biblical time-line. Teaming with artist and designer Richard Dobbs, the two have created a visual archive of expeditions and intriguing clues to explore, all of which highlight the connection to the authority and reliability of Scripture.
Provocative artifacts from around the world are examined in an exquisite, full-color book that hints at man's familiarity with living dinosaurs. Studies point to more than simple answers beneath the waves of Loch Ness, and other sites around the world, many investigated personally by the author. Here is the study of cryptozoology and the discoveries that seem to defy all evolutionary time-lines, vividly illustrated and filled with rare photos.
"Dave Woetzel brings not only a biblical understanding of dinosaurs to the table; he offers his exciting personal experiences and research as well"
— John Morris, author of The Young Earth and president of the Institute for Creation Research.

 This book is written with the whole family in mind. It is easy enough for the younger children to understand and be awed, but it also meets the need for more indepth study of the biblical account and timeline of the dinosaurs. For just $16.99 this book is definitely a worthwhile investment for every family, and works wonderful as an add on to a unit study for homeschoolers. My boys will sit for hours learning and reading about dinosaurs, and we take great care to only share book with them that come from a Biblical perspective.

Be sure to join the Book & Bite Facebook party on Tues April 30th at 8:00CDT
Join in the Event HERE





The Bible Epic Miniseries *Review



Our Thoughts:
I love how the producers were able to bring the Bible alive. We watched this as a family and just loved it. Of course they took artistic license in some parts, as nothing other than the actual Word is without error. I loved that the kids could watch it and see how exciting the Bible really was. The history is so rich, and such a central part of our lives personally.
This is one of the best mini series we have watched!


From Executive Producers Mark Burnett (The Voice, Survivor) and Roma Downey (Touched by an Angel) comes THE BIBLE — an epic 10-hour miniseries debuting on History® March 3, and coming to Blu-ray, DVD and Digital HD April 2 from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment.

Featuring hours of never before seen behind-the-scenes footage and making-of featurettes in a stunning high bit rate HD transfer and immersive 5.1 audio, THE BIBLE is the must-own Blu-ray and DVD event of the year. The Blu-ray and DVD exclusively feature an all-new cut of the miniseries featuring more of the stories you know in ways you’ve never seen.

Breathtaking in scope and scale, THE BIBLE features powerful performances, exotic locales and dazzling visual effects that breathe spectacular life into the dramatic tales of faith and courage from Genesis through Revelation. This historic television event is sure to entertain and inspire millions across the globe.

Narrated by Emmy® winning actor Keith David, THE BIBLE features a stunning international cast including Portuguese actor, Diogo Morgado as Jesus Christ and beloved actress, Roma Downey as Mother Mary. And for the first time since their award winning collaboration on Gladiator, Oscar® and Grammy® winning composer Hans Zimmer reunites with acclaimed vocalist Lisa Gerrard to create the majestic musical backdrop for this epic production.

The four-disc Blu-ray and DVD set dives deeper into the making of the series and features a behind-the-scenes look at how the groundbreaking docudrama came together. Interviews with producers, directors, and cast illustrate creative collaboration on-set and off and show how the remarkable Moroccan scenery was transformed into the world of the Bible.



Blu-ray and DVD audiences will be captivated by the special features, including:
The Bible: Genesis – With Mark Burnett and Roma Downey as our guides, we discover how the team approached the daunting task of filming the stories of the Bible
The Cast of The Bible – Highlighting the international cast, we join Mark and Roma on their search for the perfect actors to bring the characters from the Bible to life
The Bible: Creation – An emotional three-part journey through the making of THE BIBLE
Creation I: The Vision, The Look – Discover the vision of producers Roma Downey and Mark Burnett in this behind-the-scenes look at how THE BIBLE was created including the incredible team, beautiful location, high-quality production and superb costume design
Creation II: Production Stories – An exclusive behind-the-scenes look at the challenges faced by the production - including the supernatural experiences with snakes on set – plus Diogo’s approach to portraying who he has called the most complex figure in human history
Creation III: Crucified & Resurrected – A deeper look into the emotional filming of the crucifixion, resurrection and the last days in Morocco
Scoring The Bible – A rare look into the recording session for the soundtrack of THE BIBLE with genius composer Hans Zimmer and award-winning soloist Lisa Gerrard
Believing in Miracles – The cast and crew relive the magical moments that happened while filming in the deserts of Morocco
The Bible: Visual Effects – A montage of the striking visual effects that make THE BIBLE the most high-quality Biblical epic of all time




THE BIBLE series is produced for HISTORY by Lightworkers Media and Hearst Entertainment & Syndication. Executive Producers are Roma Downey, Mark Burnett and Richard Bedser. Executive Producers for HISTORY are Dirk Hoogstra and Julian P. Hobbs.

The Bible Blu-ray/ DVD
Street Date: April 2, 2013
Prebook Date: February 19, 2013
Screen Format: Widescreen 1.78:1
Audio: English: 5.1 DTS-HD MA

English: 5.1 Dolby Digital
Subtitles: English/Spanish/French
Total Run Time: 561 minutes
U.S. Rating: TV-14
Closed Captioned: Yes

About TWENTIETH CENTURY FOX HOME ENTERTAINMENT
Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment, LLC (TCFHE) is a recognized global industry leader and a subsidiary of Twentieth Century Fox Film, a News Corporation company. Representing over 75 years of innovative and award-winning filmmaking from Twentieth Century Fox, TCFHE is the worldwide marketing, sales and distribution company for all Fox film and television programming, acquisitions and original productions as well as all third party distribution partners on DVD, Blu-ray™, Digital Copy, Digital HD™, and VOD (video-on-demand). Each year TCFHE introduces hundreds of new and newly enhanced products, which it services to retail outlets from mass merchants and warehouse clubs to specialty stores and e-commerce throughout the world.

About ROMA DOWNEY
A celebrated, Emmy® nominated actress Roma Downey is best known for her nine seasons as the tender-hearted angel on the hit CBS show Touched by an Angel. Ms. Downey starred in over 200 episodes and her work as the compassionate angel inspired millions of people around the world and earned Ms. Downey multiple best actress nominations for Emmy® and Golden Globe® awards. Born in Ireland and classically trained in London, Ms. Downey has performed on stage with the famed Abbey Theatre Company and has appeared both on and off Broadway. She played the leading role of Jackie Kennedy Onassis in the Emmy® award winning six hour miniseries for NBC called “A Woman Named Jackie." Ms. Downey not only starred in, but executive produced seven television movies for The CBS network, among them "Borrowed Hearts" with Eric McCormack and "Second Honeymoon" with Tim Matheson. She is the executive producer of the children's DVD and book series "Little Angels" and its companion "Little Angels Storybook Bible". Ms. Downey and Mr. Burnett have co-authored a companion book to the series ‘A Story of God and all of Us.’ The book is available now from Faith Words. For many years Ms. Downey has been a spokesperson for "Operation Smile" a volunteer organization that brings free surgeries to children around the globe with facial deformities. She has travelled to third world and developing countries making fund raising films on their behalf.

About MARK BURNETT
Three time Emmy Award winner Mark Burnett has produced over 1,000 hours of television programming which regularly air in over 70 countries worldwide. His current network series include "The Voice" (NBC), "Survivor" (CBS), "The Celebrity Apprentice" (NBC), "Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader?” (FOX), “Shark Tank” (ABC) and “Expedition Impossible” (ABC). Burnett is one of very few producers to have had a renewed series on each of the four major networks. He also has a strong presence in award show franchises, producing the annual “People’s Choice Awards” and the “MTV Movie Awards" and for the first time in 2011 is producing the 63rd annual Academy of Television Arts and Sciences "Primetime Emmy Awards." In April of 2011, Burnett and media conglomerate Hearst Corporation announced their new joint media, production and events-based venture which will focus on media content, producing events around that content, and spinning off television shows and other programming based on Hearst brands. Mr. Burnett has been named one of the world's most influential people by TIME Magazine and also TV Guide’s most valuable player. He has won BRANDWEEK’S Marketer of the Year Award, The Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award, the PGA Norman Lear Award and the prestigious ROSE D’OR FRAPA Format Award.  Burnett was inducted into the Broadcasting and Cable Hall of Fame and was honored in 2010 with a star on Hollywood's Walk of Fame.

About HISTORY®
HISTORY® is the leading destination for factual entertainment, including award-winning original series and specials that connect viewers with history in an informative, immersive and entertaining manner across multiple platforms. The network’s all-original programming slate, including scripted event programming, features a roster of hits including American Pickers®, American Restoration™, Ax Men™, Ice Road Truckers®, Pawn Stars®, Swamp People® and Top Shot® as well as epic mini-series and specials such as the Emmy® Award-winning Hatfields & McCoys, Gettysburg, Vietnam in HD, America The Story of Us, and 102 Minutes That Changed America. The HISTORY website is the leading online resource for all things history, and in 2011, the United States Library of Congress selected HISTORY’s Civil War 150 site for inclusion in the historic collection of Internet materials related to the American Civil War sesquicentennial. www.history.com




The Whale Tells His Side of the Story *Review/ Giveaway

"Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."





Hey God, I've Got Some Guy Named Jonah in My Stomach and I Think I'm Gonna Throw Up!  
The whale tells his side of the story

Even the youngest of my children can tell you the story of Jonah being swallowed by the Big Fish, and how Jonah was disobedient to God so God had to have the fish swallow him to teach him a lesson. What about the whale though? God must have spoken through him as well, and told him to go and swallow this human. As the whale is told this he says "Land creatures taste like dirt. YEEECCCCH". God asks the whale to trust Him. 
Though the whale tries to swim away and tell God no, God is bigger and had the whale swam poor Jonah. The whale goes to Dr. Crab to see what he can do, and Dr. Crab tells him he will just have to be patient. 
The whale asks God to forgive him for swimming away and to please get this human out of his stomach, but God isn't done with Jonah yet. 

I love that there is a Parent Connection in the back where you can read the scripture and discuss questions with your children. There are also fun ideas of things to do to incorporate hands on learning, like hide deep in a sleeping bag and pretend you are in the belly of the whale!

Darling cartoon like drawings, kids of all ages will enjoy this perspective of the classic Bible Story!    
Brought to you by B&H Kids, Available May 1, 2013.
This book is just $9.99 and will entertain you and your kids!  Available here.






Enter to win a copy of this darling book by following the Rafflecopter below
US only
Ends May 12th



a Rafflecopter giveaway







Noble Groom by Jody Hedlund *Review & Kindle Fire Giveaway



Michigan, 1880
Annalisa Werner's hope for a fairy tale love is over. Her husband failed her in every way and now his death has left her with few options to save the family farm. She needs a plentiful harvest. That, and a husband to help bring it in. Someone strong, dependable. That'll be enough. A marriage for love...that's something she's given up on.
So her father sends a letter to his brother in the Old Country, asking him to find Annalisa a groom.
Then a man appears: Carl Richards, from their home country of Germany and a former schoolteacher---or so he says. He's looking for work and will serve on the farm until her husband arrives.
With time running out, she accepts his help, but there's more to this man than he's admitting. He's also gentle, kind, charming---unlike any man she's ever known. But even as Carl is shining light into the darkness of her heart, she knows her true groom may arrive any day.

Purchase a copy: http://ow.ly/jX8h7

My Thoughts: I found this story to be a bit predictable, though it was a sweet story of rich and noble falling for one of peasant stature. One of those stories that makes you feel the world has hope! Carl as he works with Annalisa sees her for who she is, strong, loving, and in need of a good husband. Annalisa, always at the bottom of the rung in her German ancestors mind, doesn't believe a heavenly father would even bother with her. As she grows closer to Carl, she knows it will never be as he is wanted as a criminal. She doesn't realize he is of noble birth.
Some of the German titles threw me off a bit and I had to rewind to see who we were talking about. The language barrier for me took a little getting used to.
I really enjoyed the character of Carl. I feel he wasn't your typical noble, who wanted to oppress others. That once he saw how these people were living he bonded with them, and wished to make things better for them. He was a down to earth, basic good guy.. exactly the type we love for our hero in a novel!



 
 Meet Jody: Jody Hedlund is the bestselling author of "The Doctor's Lady" and "The Preacher's Bride". She won the 2011 Inspirational Reader's Choice Award, the 2011 Award of Excellence from the Colorado Romance Writers and was a finalist for Best Debut Novel in the 2011 ACFW Carol Awards. Currently she makes her home in central Michigan, with her husband and five busy children. She loves hearing from readers on Facebook and on her blog.








See what other reviewers have thought of this latest from Jody Hedlund HERE



Jody Hedlund is celebrating the release of A Noble Groom by giving away a Kindle Fire and hosting a Facebook Author Chat Party {5/8}! 


A-Noble-Groom300
One "noble" winner will receive:
  • A Kindle Fire
  • A copy of A Noble Groom by Jody Hedlund
Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on May 7th. Winner will be announced at the "A Noble Groom" Author Chat Party on May 8th. Connect with Jody, get a sneak peek of her next book, try your hand at the trivia contest, and chat with readers just like you. There will also be many fun giveaways -- gift certificates, books, and more!

So grab your copy of A Noble Groom and join Jody on the evening of May 8th for a chance to connect and make some new friends. (If you haven't read the book, don't let that stop you from coming!)

Don't miss a moment of the fun, RSVP today. Tell your friends via FACEBOOK or TWITTER and increase your chances of winning. Hope to see you on the 8th!