Saturday, May 4, 2013

Michael Bublé To Be Loved *Review

To Be Loved, out now, finds the Grammy winner covering songs by Frank Sinatra, the Bee Gees, Jackson 5, Elvis Presley, Van Morrison, and more. In the mix of golden standards are four original songs co-written by , dipping into his personal life for inspiration.

This is my first experience with this artist. I have heard great reviews on his past work, and when the name came across my screen for a review my hand shot up.. Me!!
I love some of these classic singers and was truly excited to hear Michael Bublé take on some of their songs. 

 Listening the first time through, my favorite song was Have I told you Lately that I Love You. A beautiful love song. I also liked I Got it Easy which is another faster paced love song. The beauty about these songs is that they are beautiful, easy to understand the words, the vocals are outstanding! And so family friendly. I primarily listen to Christian music, as it is 'clean' for a lack of a better word. There are no worries with Michael Buble either, very clean songs that are great for the entire family!

To Be Loved Track Listing:

1. "You Make Me Feel So Young"
2. "It's a Beautiful Day"
3. "To Love Somebody"
4. "Who's Lovin You"
5. "Something Stupid" (featuring Reese Witherspoon)
6. "Come Dance with Me"
7. "Close Your Eyes"
8. "After All" (featuring Bryan Adams)
9. "Have I Told You Lately That I Love You" (with Naturally 7)
10. "To Be Loved"
11. "You've Got a Friend in Me"  
12. "Nevertheless (I'm in Love with You)" (featuring The Puppini Sisters)
13. "I Got It Easy"    
14. "Young at Heart"

Links To Buy Album:

 I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the album to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.

No comments:

Post a Comment