Thursday, October 11, 2012

Shattered Silence by Margaret Daley

Shattered Silence is the 2nd book in The Men of the Texas Rangers series. I have not read book 1 in the series, and wasn't aware that this was the 2nd book. It didn't matter at all. It totally stood alone as a novel without any trouble at all. This book was one if given the opportunity would have read it straight through. I did not like having to put it down to do life!

Texas Ranger Cody Jackson has recently moved with his 15 year old son Kyle, to Durango, a small town in Texas. Kyle recently had lost his mother and Cody now with full custody decides to move to Durango to get Kyle far from his stepfather Nate, who is a big racist and indoctrinating Kyle.
Learning to be a father to Kyle isn't going to be easy, especially as a murder happens before Cody even has his first day! He partners with Liliana Rodriguez to investigate, as several more murders occur. Will they uncover a smuggling ring in the meanwhile, as they search for answers?

Very fast paced, and exciting to read!!

Margaret Daley, an award-winning author of eighty-two books, has been married for over forty years and is a firm believer in romance and love. When she isn’t traveling, she’s writing love stories, often with a suspense thread and corralling her three cats that think they rule her household.
Her latest book is the Christian fiction suspense Shattered Silence, about a series of murders that seem like a hate crime, but things aren’t what they appear.
To find out more about Margaret visit her website at
Follow Margaret Daley at Twitter:!/margaretdaley
Become a fan of Margaret Daley at Facebook:
Purchase your copy of Shattered Silence at Amazon:
Purchase your copy of Shattered Silence at the publisher’s website:
Purchase your copy of Shattered Silence at Barnes & Noble:

No comments:

Post a Comment